Maybe the Prius isn’t that bad of a car after all

July 5, 2007

In an article posted by CNN.com about “Drugs found in Gore son’s Prius after traffic stop“:

Al Gore III, 24, was driving a blue Toyota Prius about 100 mph on the San Diego Freeway when he was pulled over about 2:15 a.m., Sheriff’s Department spokesman Jim Amormino said.

Who knew that a Prius could even go that fast? I guess I need to re-evaluate the purchase of my Volkswagen Passat.

“Prius: Environmentally friendly and almost fast enough to get away from the police”

Note: I am doing an experiment – a while back I told you that CNN.com was going live with some interesting technology from a company called “Sphere”. They are linking to blog posts which are talking about CNN.com articles. It appears from the blog posts which are listed that the only thing you need to do is to link to the article. So I am going to see if my post gets presented on CNN.com.

More to come later….

Update 07/05/2007 21:44:

Ok, so I would say that this worked.  I saw 6 direct views from CNN.com so my post must have been displayed at some point, but more interesting was that I was picked up by this website called “Slate” which appears to be a site that talks about what people are talking about.  they were kind of funny as they posted this:

NotronWest at Sweet! echoes the surprise: “I guess I need to re-evaluate the purchase of my Volkswagen Passat. ‘Prius: environmentally friendly and almost fast enough to get away from the police.’

I am going to see how far this goes as I post a few more CNN.com responses.

Later

5 Responses to “Maybe the Prius isn’t that bad of a car after all”


  1. helllo I hope this works..

  2. Raymond Says:

    I’ve been driving a Prius for seven years and have 110k miles on it. I Have never had any problems merging onto the freeway or going as fast as I needed to pass another vehicle. Overall I have averaged about 45mpg and that includes the lower mileage while driving through cold Minnesota winters. This car has never failed to start, still looks great (better than any of my previous 7yr old 100k vehicles) and has had only 3 mechanical issues I can remember, all of which Toyota fixed at no charge to me. – No the Prius is not a bad car at all.

  3. DARRIN Says:

    @dannysbowers No it just means you estimate your usage though some drop down options. Lets you start the auction though http://t.co/7yBTOkAx


  4. We stumbled over here coming from a different web page and thought I may as well check things out. I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward to exploring your web page for a second time.

  5. John Carter Says:

    what are the causes Of Bipolar Disorder


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

